The best Chinese proverb I know

Published December 12, 2014 by FunkyWolfCafe

Steve and Jon's best things

Wise chinese man Based on the Google image search, if you are wise and from China, it is your prerogative to have a beard…

I really like quotes of wise things people have said. They make me think, re-evaluate what I’m doing with my life and determine if I need to change some of the the ways I act.

At least I like to believe that’s what they do. In all honesty, I probably read the quote, my heart swells in agreement, I decide that my life from now on will change, and then I forget what I just read.

However, there is one Chinese proverb which has stuck in my mind, that’s not to say I’ve put it into practice just yet but it is something I am constantly reminded of. So here it is:

The best time to plant a tree was 10 years ago, the second best time is now.

Let me say that…

View original post 371 more words

Leave a Reply

