Language Barrier

Published December 19, 2014 by FunkyWolfCafe

Storytime with John

I struggle on an almost daily basis with the language barrier.

Now you may be fooled into thinking that this is simply a vague metaphor‚Ķa creation of our imagination to describe a certain feeling, when we cannot deliver our thoughts to another human.¬†Well I can tell you now that the language barrier, is so¬†very¬†real ‚Äď although¬†I‚Äôd probably describe it as a¬†language battering ram, if anything! As it hits me with such force, and leaves me very, very confused‚Ķwith no idea what to do next‚Ķ

Confused Guy GIF

I’m trying my best to learn Korean, but it is all happening very slowly…I need someone to constantly lie to me, you know…tell me I am amazing even though I am terrible, otherwise I just feel like setting myself on fire in protest. Or at least ripping up the book, and quitting.

I remember one time I spent ten minutes…

View original post 212 more words

Leave a Reply

